This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now


8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Property location
    20 March 2018
    Got theft on the 1st day at the hotel. The thief took half of my cash in the wallet.
    Location is good. Swimming pool is fantastic.
    18 March 2018
    Magical Place.
    Mosquitos were somehow popping from everywhere in our room. We also had termites in our bathroom.
    Gorgeous setting. Beautiful spacious rooms. Great staff. Perfect location.
    14 March 2018
    I expected more for the price
    - No access to beach anymore - Breakfast had many options but quality was poor - Stuff was a bit rude / bad english
    - Nice cottage - Shower outside - Big room - Coffee machine
    14 March 2018
    Great place to stay and just relax or close enough to head out and see more of Krabi.
    We did have to wait on the first night for a cot to be delivered to our sons room, this had been pre-ordered on the booking. This was frustrating as we had a very tired 10 months old and had to wait to settle them.
    The breakfast was amazing every day. The rooms were a big size and so comfortable.
    4 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    2 March 2018
    Breakfast good, rooms are large and spacious. Staff didn't speak English very well so was a little hard communicating. Location is good, right near bars and restaurants. Could not get access to the beach through the back of the hotel as it says on the website due to construction work so had to take the long route there but only a 10 mins walk.
    28 February 2018
    We had an excellent stay and felt so well treated by the kind staff.
    That we couldn't stay longer!
    Beautiful and authentic resort in beautiful surroundings. Quiet even though it was close to Ao nang rd. Staff was THE BEST. Great with kids (travelled with 9 month old son). Breakfast and menu card in restaurant was delicious.
    27 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    22 February 2018
    Disappointing resort
    Horrible food. Rude staff - very unhelpful. At the time of check in very difficult and rude. To get them to advise on place to visit was very difficult. Didn't tell us anything helpful. The food including breakfast very bad no taste at all. The spa was very expensive and not good too. on every thing they over charged and the stuff and service were not good also. So overall very disappointing.
    Nothing really was worth liking. Disappointed with the stay. The floor Manager Ann was good and she was the only one who knew hospitality is.
    21 February 2018
    Average hotel, definitely not a 4 star one
    When we arrived, the room smelled very bad but the staff changed it right away (luckily they had space). The apartment building could be improved, the furniture was very old and appliances as well. The lighting is also very bad. For the toiletries, you would get one soap for the entire stay and there was no body lotion or any other extras you'd normally get at even a 3 star hotel. The swimming pools are quite nice but the chairs are taken from early morning and there doesn`t seem to be anyone to care about it. A lot of insects and ants in the rooms as well. For a 4 star resort, staff could also speak a bit better English.
    Location and entire scenery were very beautiful, especially the entrance to the reception;
    20 February 2018
    Not a value for the money spent.
    The hotel was old..little maintenance was done..big gaps on windows and door.. things were falling apart like old wooden selfs for the towels.. the overal impression was of a place that once it was new and it was left alone with minimum maintenance to make money.. This is not value for money I would not pay more than 60-80 $ for such an establishment.
    the Location was good and the staff were polite.
    19 February 2018
    Simply amazing!
    Amazing accommodation! So Beautiful and peaceful. Delicious breakfast and friendly staff. Wish I had more time there.
    19 February 2018
    Nice property and good location
    The room was a good size and clean, but had a very musty smell. There were no screen doors to compliment the front door or the glass sliding doors leading out to the balcony, so due to the Mosquitos, the doors couldn't be left open for fresh air.
    Dining, cleaning and porter staff were lovely. The property is in a good location, within easy walking distance to the beach and many restaurants and bars. The property has a number of nice swimming pools on site. The rooms and beds are a good size. The property is quiet at night, enabling a good night sleep. The buffet breakfast had a great selection of food.
    18 February 2018
    Best resort ever
    I had to leave.
    I spent 4 nights at Peace Laguna and I couldn't have chosen better. The staff, the facilities, the services, the breakfast... everything was amazing. I had my mobile stolen at the airport and since It was my first time traveling alone and I used the mobile for translation purposes as well (I don't speak English very well) I got a bit desperate but the staff was the kindest. They helped me all the way and made sure I felt safe and taken care of. That's the difference between a good service and an excellent service. They did way more it was expected for them to do and I appreciate it a lot. Treating your clients as humans and not as numbers! I would definitely recommend Peace Laguna and as soon as I have another opportunity I will go back again! Thanks again the staff for all the love and care!! PS: they have the best massage as well!
    17 February 2018
    Building work currently effecting hotel ask to move rooms due to the noise duty manger was not willing to due this hence it did effect what was suppose to be a peaceful resort not!!!
    Excellent location great breakfast with good choice lovely swimming pools
    16 February 2018
    Thailand and especially Ao Nang is a great place with good services for a reasonable price.
    The first room we got was next to a building site. They started work sometime around 9 and continued until late evening. It was disturbingly noisy in the room. We could get another room after two nights. The property is advertised as being almost on the seashore. Correct, but due to another building site between the hotel and the sea a gate that used to lea to the beach is currently closed and would be like that probably for quite some time. They could have opened another exit, though. However, the beach can be reached with a short walk, some 6-800 meters.
    Room was ready after a short wait and we did not need to hang around in the lobby till 2 o'clock as it is under the hotel's regulations. Breakfast is great, it meets every taste. Local food and European are also available. Many freshly cooked local delicacies. Free 4 o'clock tea and coffee with fresh fruits and cakes. Free massage for 15 minutes every day. Good location close to the sea as well as shops, restaurants and travel agents. Library with books left by previous dwellers - mostly in Finnish.
    15 February 2018
    Lovely setting, great staff and well worth a visit
    We arrived after a long flight, to find we had been allocated a room next to the building work, we were not happy. Kim looked after us and arranged for us to stay in one of the lodges for the first night and then we moved to our room the next day. We prefered our second room to the lodge ( as they are a little dark) The building work is a pain and set to go on for a while, but you can only really hear it if you are in the block next to it. I would recommend phoning the hotel to check. Kim looked after us so well, I cannot thank him enough, he even sought us out at breakfast to check we were happy with the room. Lovely location and great staff
    Yogesh Kumar
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    12 February 2018
    We enjoyed it, but we spent a lot and didn’t get good value
    The hotel is has far too many guests for the facilities it offers. It can’t cope. The cottages around the lagoon are where we stayed but there are apartment blocks adjoining which mean that the pools were over crowded every day
    It’s perfectly situated in Ao Nang, the hotel is beautiful
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews